Out of the first round of all-star tournaments, Kilgore has produced a champion.

The 14-under Kilgore Boys Baseball Association all-stars won their Dixie Youth Baseball district tournament on Monday night, beating Henderson in the championship.

The 14-U’s will advance on to the state tournament, in Center, which begins July 13.

This year’s 14-U KBBA all-stars are Bransin Walker, Colby Grimes, De’Quincy Emond Brown, Dylan Wayne Harris, Jordan Dwight Pierce, Kobie Newlen, Landon Abbatoye, Kain Hogue, Raymond Espinoza, Rylan Copeland, Taylor Gibson and Trent Lopez. Coaches are Nick Newlen, Jarred Tate, Gene Gibson and Mason Shelton.

The KBBA Red 6-and-under (T-ball) all-stars are also still playing. They were to play in the finals of their tournament in Carthage on Tuesday night, following the deadline for this edition of the News Herald. See kilgorenewsherald.com for an update now.

The T-ball Red all-stars this year are Paladin Baxter, Cullen Burns, Holden DeKoker, Miles Gaut, Ryan Johnson Jr., Waylon Ligon, Cooper Nichols, Griffin Richard, Cody Shead Jr., Colton Strong, Judson Swaim and Brayden Wheeler. Coaching them are Randy Gaut, Daniel Wheeler, Jeremy Strong and Ryan Johnson.

The season ended for a couple of all-star teams over the weekend: the T-ball White all-star team and both 8-and-under all-star teams.

The T-ball White all-stars were Jesus Aranda, Khloie Bell, Patrick Brown, Journi Flesher, Kaeson Garrett, Cameron Jordan, Christopher Kirk, Koltynn McFadin, Kaydon Richardson, Brayden Small, Kortlin Tillman and Ja’Kerayan Williams. They were coached by Leslie Jordan, Bryan Small, Joshua Jordan and Shane Flesher.

The Red 8-U all-stars were are Carson Bailey, Kaison Carlson, Cooper Clark, LaMarion Dunn, Brenyn Evans, Chase Foster, Christopher Gossage, Hudson Harris, Luke McKinney, Case Pieper, Cooper Shelton and Kei Warren. Their coaches: Alan Clark, Marty Shelton, Josh McKinney and Tye Gossage.

The White 8-U all-stars are Ian Brown, Blayne Conway, Kaleb Coplin, Weldon Hunt Jr., A’Braylen King, Allison Lara, Bryce Linkinhoker, Machart Nichols, James Oney, Jose Rios, Benson Stagner and Jordan Terrones. Coaches are Richard Coplin, Barry Conway, Wesley Campbell and Kendrick Brown.

There are a pair of KBBA all-star teams that start tournament play this weekend, here in Kilgore: the 10-and-under and the 12-and-under all-stars.

The 10-U all-star team is Blade Chitwood, Kaeson Clayton, A. Evans, Jaxon Herrin, Braddox Johnson, K. Sanders, Kellen Smith, Ja’Kaivian Snow, Devin Tinney, Davis Tryon, Chase Wilcox and Maddox Wright. Joey Chitwood, Eric Smith and Aaron Chitwood are their coaches.

The 12-and-under all-stars are De’Marion Brown, Zevin Dent, Eduardo Espinosa, Kolton Hale, Joseph Hendrickson, Kason Henry, Ethan Kirk, James Mercer, Parker Phillips, Zachery Rowland, Trent Turley and Jaxon Warner. Coaches are Will Hale, Danny Henry and Scott Foster.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.