We’ve seen the Kilgore baseball team make its playoff run, all the way to the state tournament. Now it’s time to see how the Kilgore Boys Baseball Association all-star teams can do.

Many of the KBBA all-star teams will begin their tournaments this weekend – only two of the three oldest groups get another weekend before starting.

As usual, there are two six-and-under teams (T-ball), two eight-and-under teams, a 10-and-under team, a 12-and-under team and a 14-and-under team.

Let’s meet the all-stars. Names are spelled here like they were submitted to the News Herald. Contact coaches to find out game times.

Kilgore’s six-and-under White all-stars this year are Jesus Aranda, Khloie Bell, Patrick Brown, Journi Flesher, Kaeson Garrett, Cameron Jordan, Christopher Kirk, Koltynn McFadin, Kaydon Richardson, Brayden Small, Kortlin Tillman and Ja’Kerayan Williams. Coaches are Leslie Jordan, Bryan Small, Joshua Jordan and Shane Flesher, and they’ll play this weekend in Carthage.

Also playing in the T-ball tournament in Carthage this weekend are the KBBA Red all-stars, with coaches Randy Gaut, Daniel Wheeler, Jeremy Strong and Ryan Johnson. The Red all-stars are Paladin Baxter, Cullen Burns, Holden DeKoker, Miles Gaut, Ryan Johnson Jr., Waylon Ligon, Cooper Nichols, Griffin Richard, Cody Shead Jr., Colton Strong, Judson Swaim and Brayden Wheeler.

The two eight-and-under all-star teams play this weekend in Henderson. The White all-stars are Ian Brown, Blayne Conway, Kaleb Coplin, Weldon Hunt Jr., A’Braylen King, Allison Lara, Bryce Linkinhoker, Machart Nichols, James Oney, Jose Rios, Benson Stagner and Jordan Terrones. Their coaches are Richard Coplin, Barry Conway, Wesley Campbell and Kendrick Brown.

The Red eight-and-under all-stars are Carson Bailey, Kaison Carlson, Cooper Clark, LaMarion Dunn, Brenyn Evans, Chase Foster, Christopher Gossage, Hudson Harris, Luke McKinney, Case Pieper, Cooper Shelton and Kei Warren. Their coaches are Alan Clark, Marty Shelton, Josh McKinney and Tye Gossage.

Also playing their tournament this weekend in Henderson are the 14-and-under all-stars. They are Bransin Walker, Colby Grimes, De’Quincy Emond Brown, Dylan Wayne Harris, Jordan Dwight Pierce, Kobie Newlen, Landon Abbatoye, Kain Hogue, Raymond Espinoza, Rylan Copeland, Taylor Gibson and Trent Lopez.

Their coaches are Nick Newlen, Jarred Tate, Gene Gibson and Mason Shelton.

The 10-and-under and 12-and-under all-star teams don’t have to travel far: their tournaments will be played in Kilgore, beginning June 21.

On this year’s 10-and-under all-star team is Blade Chitwood, Kaeson Clayton, A. Evans, Jaxon Herrin, Braddox Johnson, K. Sanders, Kellen Smith, Ja’Kaivian Snow, Devin Tinney, Davis Tryon, Chase Wilcox and Maddox Wright. Joey Chitwood, Eric Smith and Aaron Chitwood are their coaches.

The 12-and-under all-stars are De’Marion Brown, Zevin Dent, Eduardo Espinosa, Kolton Hale, Joseph Hendrickson, Kason Henry, Ethan Kirk, James Mercer, Parker Phillips, Zachery Rowland, Trent Turley and Jaxon Warner. Coaches are Will Hale, Danny Henry and Scott Foster.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.