Region 7 Teacher of the Year 1.jpg

Elizabeth Abernethy, Region 7 ESC Executive Director, congratulates all the teachers nominated for Teacher of the Year at a ceremony Thursday. 42 teachers were nominated while two, Kristina Wyman from Hallsville ISD and Tammie Evans of Carthage ISD were named Teachers of the Year and took home the top prizes: a brand-new Honda Accord and a $5,000 check.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.