Submit Your News

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Steins were hoisted, chicken dances were danced and fun was had by all at Kilgore’s Oktoberfest Saturday. Hundreds of attendees came to downtown Kilgore for the annual event, inspired by the original Oktoberfest founded in Munich, Germany. Many sported traditional dirndls or lederhosen as th…

Moon Alert: Today the Full Moon in Aries peaks at 10:57 a.m. EDT (7:57 a.m. PDT). Avoid shopping or making important decisions from 10:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. EDT today (7:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. PDT). After that, the Moon moves from Aries into Taurus.

The spookiest season of the year is upon us, and the third annual kilGORE College Horror Movie Festival returns later this month to keep viewers shaking in fright with a selection of horror movies.

Steins were hoisted, chicken dances were danced and fun was had by all at Kilgore’s Oktoberfest Saturday. Hundreds of attendees came to downtown Kilgore for the annual event, inspired by the original Oktoberfest founded in Munich, Germany. Many sported traditional dirndls or lederhosen as th…

Moon Alert: Today the Full Moon in Aries peaks at 10:57 a.m. EDT (7:57 a.m. PDT). Avoid shopping or making important decisions from 10:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. EDT today (7:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. PDT). After that, the Moon moves from Aries into Taurus.

The spookiest season of the year is upon us, and the third annual kilGORE College Horror Movie Festival returns later this month to keep viewers shaking in fright with a selection of horror movies.

A work of historical fiction can sure stir the waters in this East Texas community. What is fiction about a particular novel and what is not is always the question. Nonetheless, a remark made recently has us still searching for a particular place. That place is called Newton Flats.

It was in May 2009 when the Rev. Darwood Galaway led his congregation in prayer at the net in front of St. Luke’s United Methodist Church. The Prayer Nets, based on Bible passages found in Luke 21, went up into two locations, one in the front of the church on Main Street and the other in the…

Time changes many things. In East Texas, there is a company that still believes in promoting from within and giving those on the ground floor — or in this case a running board — a fair shake at moving to the top. That company is Republic Services, according to Gene Keenon. He should know, as…

Moon Alert: Caution! Avoid shopping or important decisions from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. EDT today (6 a.m. to 6 p.m. PDT). After that, the Moon moves from Taurus into Gemini.