College fire academy graduates 104th group of trainees next week


Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 104 will hold its graduation ceremony 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 22, in Van Cliburn Auditorium in the Anne Dean Turk Fine Arts Center in Kilgore.

Seven students are candidates for graduation.

All area fire department employees and the public are invited to attend the ceremony.

The KC Fire Academy is recognized by the State of Texas as an Exemplary Program and is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firefighters' and Fire Marshals' Association.

For more information on the KC Fire Academy, visit

Fire Academy #104 candidates for graduation, listed by hometown include Canton: Bradly Brown; Kilgore: Brady Carroll; Lindale: Jacob Moorman; Lindale: Trent Richardson; Normangee: Dylan Henry; Pittsburg: Blake Kirkpatrick and White Oak: Caitlin Deaguero.


Special Sections